## ANNEX D SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

## **SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

| CABINET (16)                   |   |
|--------------------------------|---|
| Chairperson:                   | TO BE CONFIRMED (Labour)  |
| Vice Chairperson:              | Cllr.S.Rahaman  |
| Members: Labour                | Cllrs.S.Freeguard, D.Keogh, S.Miller,<br>R.Mizen, S.Paddison, S.M.Penry,<br>S.Reynolds and A.N.Woolcock |
| Members: Plaid Cymru           | Cllrs. L.M.Purcell, A.Llewelyn, W.F Griffiths and N.T.Hunt  |
| Members: Independent Democrats | Cllrs. S.K.Hunt and S.Knoyle  |

| SOCIAL CARE, HEALTH AND WELLBEING (13) |  |
|--|--|
| Chairperson:                           | Cllr.L.M.Purcell   |
| Vice Chairperson:                      | Cllr.C.Galsworthy  |
| Members: Labour                        | Cllrs.A.P.H.Davies, O.S.Davies, J.Miller, S.Paddison, S.Reynolds, D.Whitelock and A.N.Woolcock |
| Members: Plaid Cymru                   | Cllrs.C.Edwards and W.Griffiths  |
| Members: Independent Democrats         | Cllrs. H.C.Clarke and N.J.Davies   |

| EDUCATION, SKILLS AND CULTURE (15) |                 |
|------------------------------------|-----------------|
| Chairperson:                       | Cllr.S.Reynolds |

| Vice Chairperson:                 | Cllr.R.Mizen  |
|-----------------------------------|---|
| Members: Labour                   | Cllrs.M.Crowley, D.Keogh, S.Miller,<br>M.Protheroe, S.Renkes, D.Whitelock and<br>R.Wood |
| Members: Plaid Cymru              | Cllrs. M.Spooner, R.Phillips, J.Hale and A.J.Richards                                   |
| Members: Independent Democrats    | Cllrs S.Harris and J.Jones  |
| *Co-opted Voting Members: (4)     | Marie Caddick, Adam Amor, L.Newman and 1 vacancy  |
| *Co-opted Non-Voting Members: (4) | Roberto De Benedictis and 3 vacancies   |
| (*for education matters)          |   |

Membership of the Sub Committee be drawn from the membership of the Education, Skills and Culture Scrutiny Committee:

| LEISURE AND CULTURE SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEE (9) |  |
|--|--|
| Chairperson:                                   | To be appointed by the Education, Skills and Culture Scrutiny Committee. |
| Vice Chairperson:                              | To be appointed by the Education, Skills and Culture Scrutiny Committee. |
| Members: Labour                                | Cllrs.D.Keogh, S.Miller, S.Renkes and D.Whitelock                        |
| Members: Plaid Cymru                           | Cllrs.J.Hale and A.J.Richards  |
| Members: Independent Democrats                 | Cllr. J.Jones  |

| REGENERATION AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT(12) |   |
|--|---|
| Chairperson:                                 | Cllr.S.K.Hunt   |
| Vice Chairperson:                            | Cllr.R.L.Taylor   |
| Members: Labour                              | Cllrs.D.Cawsey, C.J.Jones, H.N.James, S.M.Penry, S.Pursey and S.Rahaman |
| Members: Plaid Cymru                         | Cllrs.N.T.Hunt, S.Bamsey and J.Evans                                    |
| Members: Independent Democrats               | Cllr.S.Knoyle   |

Membership of the Sub Committee be drawn from the membership of the Regeneration and Sustainable Development Scrutiny Committee

| COMMUNITY SAFETY AND PUBLIC PROTECTION SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEE (9) |   |
|---|---|
| Chairperson:  | To be appointed by the Regeneration and Sustainable Development Scrutiny Committee. |
| Vice Chairperson:   | To be appointed by the Regeneration and Sustainable Development Scrutiny Committee. |
| Members: Labour   | Cllrs D.Cawsey, S.M.Penry, C.J.Jones, S.Pursey and S.Rahaman                        |
| Members: Plaid Cymru  | Cllrs.N.T.Hunt and S.Bamsey   |
| Members: Independent Democrats                                    | Cllr.S Hunt   |

| STREETSCENE AND ENGINEERING (12) |   |
|----------------------------------|---|
| Chairperson:                     | Cllr.S.M.Penry  |
| Vice Chairperson:                | Cllr.R.Wood   |
| Members: Labour                  | Cllrs.A.R.Aubrey, C.Galsworthy, C.Jones, D.Keogh and A.Mcgrath, |
| Members: Plaid Cymru             | Cllrs.W.F.Griffiths, R.Davies and J.Hale                        |
| Members: Independent Democrats   | Cllrs.S.Knoyle and S.Jones                                      |